DCD #302 – Anything Goes!

Woo, hoo!  It’s on over at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.  Since it’s the fifth Tuesday of the month, Anything Goes!  I needed a goodbye card for a co-worker who is moving to another state.  Since he’ll be working in partnership with NASA, I thought a rocket would be an appropriate sendoff!

p1130572p1130573The font is Comic Sans.  The adorable rocket file is from the Lettering Delights Astronomy cut set.  This is a big card – 9 x 12 – big enough for everybody to sign!  And, I got to use up some of my Washi!

So get on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas and link up your project.  Anything Goes!!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #302 – Anything Goes!

  1. Treva says:

    Really cute card, love that rocket!

  2. Shelly Medina says:

    Evelyn, this is so cute. Love your adorable rocket!
    Shelly

  3. Wow…NASA…that’s impressive! And yes, a perfect card that is also adorable. OMG…I’m so behind in commenting and card creating. I just can’t find time with all the exercising I’m now doing that takes no less than 3 hours a day. Today was the day to create, but decided I wanted to use the time to comment on some of my favorite blogs….yours being one of the top. I’m so sorry I haven’t commented in quite awhile, but rest assure I have visited even for a quick minute stolen at night.

  4. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!! Love the cute rocket!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Nancy says:

    Too cute, Evelyn! Love it!

  6. LB says:

    Love the rocket so much – he is super bright. I also love the stripes behind him.

  7. Scrapper69 says:

    That is sooooo DARN CUTE!!! I Love the rocket idea! And how AWESOME that you used some WASHI!!! YAY!! Super cute! Thank you for the tips about my wrist – I actually purchased a wrist guard or something like that – before I read you comment – great mind’s think alike! LOL It’ll be here tomorrow or Tuesday, so I hope that helps – 🙂

    Theresa

  8. Lola says:

    Wow, I bet he loved receiving such a large card. So cute and well done. Took a look around and wow, such a great collection of cards! Love all the die cut goodness.

Leave a Reply

