DCD #300 – Blue and Silver

This Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge was actually a little hard for me!  I didn’t want to make a winter card, but had a hard time trying to come up with something different.  Pinterest came to my aid.  I saw a very similar card there that used embossing.  Since I enjoy playing with my Silhouette Design Studio software so much, I created this polkadot rectangle instead.  img_3028img_3026

I intend to use this card for either a baby boy card or a wedding card.  I think it could work for either 🙂

Let’s see what you come up with for our Silver and Blue challenge over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #300 – Blue and Silver

  1. Very pretty!!! I love the colors! -)

  2. Vicki R. says:

    Absolutely love this card, Evelyn! So unique and elegant! TFS.

  3. Lovely colours and the simplicity is elegant.

  4. Glenda's Cards says:

    Very pretty! Love the polka dot background!

    Glenda’s Cards

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    I love seeing all the winter designs everyone has made… But, I think yours is very creative! I like the circles and the fact this can be used as a baby card, Wedding, Graduation and more! Wonderful idea! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa

  6. LB says:

    Polka dots are a favorite of mine Love this.

  7. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love the pretty silver!! Very elegant!!

  8. Love it! You created? Way cool! This design can go for so many things like the baby boy or wedding.

Leave a Reply

