Stick it Down – January 2017

jan-17-sketchHere’s the cute Stick it Down card sketch for January.  I love the little circles/scallops on the right.

Since I needed a baby card, I went looking in my baby paper scrap file and found a pretty gender-neutral scrap.

 

img_3023The beautiful butterfly is from Paper Crafting World, part of a baby set.   OOPS – Thanks, Cely, for pointing out that the butterfly from PCW is not this one!

It’s my favorite butterfly of all!  🙂  It’s still my favorite butterfly, but it’s from Designs on Cloud 9, which is out of business now.

img_3024

Hope you link your take on our January, 2017 card sketch over at Stick it Down.  We also have a single page layout sketch and a double page!  The winner in each category is invited to be a guest designer!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stick it Down – January 2017

  1. gramjak says:

    This is truly an adorable butterfly. I love it, too. may try my hand at this sketch. It is

  2. gramjak says:

    one of my favorites!

  3. Super sweet and so colorful! Love it!
    Sherrie K

  4. Katrina says:

    So, so cute! Love the fun, springy colors!

  5. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love the beautiful butterfly! Super sweet my friend!!

  6. staceyscreativecorner says:

    This is so cute! I love the purple and green together and that butterfly is so pretty!!!

  7. It’s your favorite butterfly. I must admit it’s absolutely precious! I went to sight but it didn’t seem like yours. Perhaps there were more in the kit that I didn’t see but it’s definitely a winning set. I just love your card.

    • Evelyn says:

      You’re right, Cely! Thanks for catching that. The butterfly is actually from Designs on Cloud 9, but they’re out of business now. Still my favorite! 🙂
      Evelyn

Leave a Reply

