Cut it Up – It’s Snow Fun!

ciuheader4transparentThe possibilities are endless for this challenge – add a snowflake!

Yup, It’s Snow Fun over at Cut it Up Challenge blog.  Cards are so quick to whip up, but I try not to make a card every time, and am so proud of myself when I actually do something other than a card.  🙂

I knew I wanted to use a Cricut cartridge, so I started with a My Cut Search to see what cartridges had snowflakes.  There’s a million to choose from!  The one I chose was from Wrap it Up, a cartridge that I’ve had for a long time.

p1130569The pink paper is from my scrap file.  After I assembled my box, I traced the different parts and hand-cut it to fit.  The paper is actually leftover Valentine paper.  It’s got little hearts on it here and there.  The snowflake is really pretty.  I cut out a few more that you may see on cards in the future.  (Yes, cards.  Quick, remember?  🙂 )

p1130565 The base paper is really thick 12 x 18 card stock.  I cut it out using the Cricut Explore on the Poster Board setting and it cut out beautifully.  Not sure what I’ll do with this box yet.  There’s nothing inside it currently.  I was thinking about filling it with peppermints and giving it away, but they’ll have to be in a bag or something because this really isn’t a box box.  The whole thing collapses when opened.

p1130570Our sponsor for this challenge is Scrappy Dew.  They’ve donated a $10 gift certificate to their store.

Hope you join us for this easy peasy challenge over at Cut it Up! 

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Cut it Up – It’s Snow Fun!

  1. Katrina says:

    What a pretty box, Evelyn! I love the paper with the boxes/grid and hearts ~ perfect for this time of year!

  2. Such a pretty box! Fun papers:)
    Sherrie K

  3. Esther says:

    Beautiful pink box! Just love it 🙂

  4. What a cute box and perfect to put a little gift in at Christmas time or at any other time 🙂

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    Good for you Evelyn! Challenging yourself to Make other things besides cards! When I make 3D boxes they end up going to waste since I have no one to give them too! LOL 🙂 I really like your snowflake box… it’s lovely and perfect for any type of wintry treat! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  6. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love the pretty snowflake box! Awesome job my friend!!

  7. Penny Light says:

    This is lovely and so well done!

  8. Gerda says:

    Gorgeous snowflake box!! I love the pretty paper you used!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

