DCD #299 – Dragon Day

Happy Dragon Day!  Did you know that January 16th is Dragon Day?  I love dragons, and fairies, and pixies . . .  But it’s dragons we’re celebrating at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

There are lots of cutesy dragon svgs, but I was after something different.  For Christmas, I got the Harry Potter novels!!  I have read all of them before, but now I have my own set!  What I didn’t have was a Harry Potter bookmark, so I decided to make a dragon one for this challenge.  Google Images had a great picture of the four dragons from The Goblet of Fire.  I traced them in Silhouette Design Studio and cut them out.  I created the bookmark in Studio, too, using circles and rectangles.  The bookmark is two-sided.

img_3020img_3019

Hope you join us in celebrating Dragon Day over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #299 – Dragon Day

  1. Nancy says:

    Great bookmark Evelyn! Perfect for you Harry Potter books!

  2. Glenda's Cards says:

    What a neat and clever project! Bookmarks look great!
    Glenda’s Cards

  3. Scrapper 69 says:

    What a GREAT bookmark Evelyn! Love that you were inspired by the Harry Potter books & that it’s a double sided bookmark – Most book marks are one sided… Very Creative! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Gerda says:

    Awesome project!! What a great idea TFS!!!! Love this bookmark!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Jayne says:

    Wonderful HP bookmark… our granddaughter has them memorized! Happy Dragon Day, everyone!

  6. Leslie S. says:

    What a great idea. Those bookmarks are awesome!

Leave a Reply

