25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 18 – Poinsettias

I tell you, paper poinsettias are hard to make!  So many layers!   A couple of my attempts wound up in the circular file, but then I decided on a pretty stylized one from Silhouette with only three layers.

p1130552I put a brad in the middle for a tiny little extra oomph.  The papers are all scraps.  Inside is a file from the Cricut cartridge, Artiste.  It’s a gift card holder.

p1130555I made two extra cards without the gift card holders inside for Christmas cards.

Here’s the link for your poinsettia projects:

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 18 – Poinsettias

  1. Cecilia Smith says:

    I love the simplicity of your flower. Each year I say I’m going to make cards with poinsettias and even buy a day that gives more detail. I’ve tried with svgs but they don’t look that good….as you said…to the circular file. And, I never bought the dies. It has always been hard to buy dies that I would only use during Christmas. Now I’m going to look on my post to see if I ever did a card with a poinsettia to see if I can add to your link. Got a pot roast in the crock pot, going to would on some mugs and enjoy the day. You do the same.

  2. Cecilia Smith says:

    Well ding dong…..I did do a card…well an explosion box. The file was good one….only in 3 pieces from SVGCUTS that I use to be on design team.

Leave a Reply

