Cut it Up Holiday Shape Cards and 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 16 – Snow Globes

ciuheader4transparentI strategically scheduled Day 16 of my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting to coincide with my Cut it Up Holiday Shape card challenge. 🙂

This card was truly challenging for me.  The file is from Lettering Delights.  It’s part of their Snow Globe Cards Cut it Project. They’re all really cute, but, BOY!  Did I struggle to figure out how to put this together.  I’m not sure I’ve done it right, but it’s finished anyway.  I further complicated matters by making it a shaker.  Migdalia is an expert at making shaker cards, and I always admire hers.  I’m a novice.  I knew I didn’t want to use foam tape, so I cut out the brown layer about six times and stacked them on each other.  Then I realized I would need TWO transparency layers. I just kept trying and trying until I got something that seemed to work.  Here it is:

p1130546I’m not sure this is how it’s supposed to open, but . . .p1130547p1130548I really like the pretty tree and the snowflakes.  Try your hand at shape cards in general and link over at Cut it Up for a chance to win a gift certificate for Michaels.

If you just want to link up a snow globe project at My Little Craft Blog, here’s the link!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up Holiday Shape Cards and 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 16 – Snow Globes

  1. Katrina says:

    Snow globes are so fun! This card is adorable with its different panels!

  2. gramjak says:

    Amazing snow globe! I love the tree, too!

    PS I cannot get into the link to see other people’s cards. Is there a secret to getting in?

  3. It’s awesome! I struggled with mine too and I had a video..haha Unless you told me, I would have assumed it was easy so glad for the heads up…haha

  4. Wow – it was worth it.

Leave a Reply

