25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 13 – Bells and DCD Bells Will be Ringing

The theme for my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting today is Bells to coincide with Die Cuttin’ Divas’ challenge, Bells Will be Ringing!  Jingle bells, Christmas bells, sleigh bells, you name it.  This is the pillow box I had so much trouble with awhile ago.  How frustrating!  But I finally got it done.  One.  I was going to make four but I decided to quit while I was ahead.

p1130464My Jingle Bell is from Miss Kate’s Cuttables.  It was a freebie a couple of weeks ago.  I had some trouble cutting it out, so I omitted the white layer, which didn’t want to cut on my machine that day, and used a white gel pen instead for the “highlight.”  I also was not successful cutting out the little sprig of greens, which would have looked so pretty.

The pillow box I originally wanted to use was from My Scrap Chick – Ho Ho Ho Pillow box, but it got stuck to my mat and I got mad at it

img_2675so instead, I used an old mat and cut out the pillow box from the Cricut cartridge, Art Philosophy.  I embossed it using a folder that came with my eBosser and wrapped it up with Peppermint Stick Trendy Twine, which is gorgeous!  I love the colors in that one.

p1130466Hope to see your jingle bells over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

and here’s the link if you want to share your Bell project for my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 13 – Bells and DCD Bells Will be Ringing

  1. Nancy says:

    Oh wow, that must have been frustrating!! But you box turned out great! Love it!!

  2. Scrapper 69 says:

    Don’t you hate it when that happens! UGH! Glad you used a gel pen instead – still gives it that look and I like the embossing on the box! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa

  3. Leslie S. says:

    That’s a cute project. I share your frustration, I’ve had that happen to me too.

  4. Love the bell and yes I had days like that with my Cricut machines.

Leave a Reply

