Stick it Down – December 2016

dec-16

 

Here’s the December sketch from Stick it Down.  I used a masking technique I learned from Dawn’s Stamping Thoughts.  You use Post Its to mask off the middle third of the card, then smear inks around the top and bottom thirds.  I used Stampin’ Up inks and a cotton ball on mine, and a Sharpie for the dark black lines.

 

p1130427For my first card, I turned the sketch on its side.  These stamps are from Unity Stamp Company.   I love their sentiment stamps.  They’re so inspirational!
Then I needed a sympathy card:

p1130437I think this sentiment stamp set is from Close to my Heart, and the branch stamp is a very old wood mounted stamp.  I love how the Sharpie line makes the white pop!

Try your hand at our sketch and link it over at Stick it Down.  The winner is invited to be a guest designer for a future challenge!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stick it Down – December 2016

  1. Cely says:

    Wow…. both are beautiful! Yes, great inspirational sentiment! How many teams are you on?

  2. Scrapper 69 says:

    Oh WOW! They are both so beautiful Evelyn! LOVE the different color shades and pretty stamps!

    Theresa

  3. Katrina says:

    Wow, these are so beautiful, Evelyn!

  4. Simple and yet stunning cards. I especially love the second card

Leave a Reply

