25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 7 – Sled or Sleigh

Here’s a trifold card using the sled from Joys of the Season Cricut cartridge.  That pretty paper is old Close to My Heart paper.  I loved it.  I was a consultant when I bought it and was able to buy it in bulk, so I still have a sheet or two left.  I always wish the retired stuff was still available.  This is just so basic and versatile.  It’s two-sided and coordinates easily.  You don’t even have to think about it, just turn the paper over.  Sigh . . .

p1070171This sleigh is also from a Cricut cartridge, Create a Critter 2.  This is a holiday cartridge with adorable images for each holiday.  The sleigh is the accessory on page 70 and is just two pieces, simple to assemble.  That’s why I chose it.  I’m making 60 of these three-page toilet paper roll mini albums as my Christmas gift from my school’s Sunshine Committee, so I needed something that was either a silhouette or two-layer cut.  I checked with MyCricutSearch to find out which cartridges have sleighs on them and found this one on a cartridge that I own.  Score!  It’s perfect for my needs.  Here is the album (the first completed one.)p1130504

p1130505p1130506p1130507Each page has one little tag pullout.  The tab is a punch from Stampin’ Up.p1130508That’s it for my sleigh projects!  I’m sure you’ll be seeing more of the TP minis since I’m putting so much time into the project.  Here’s a link for you to show off your sleigh or sled projects.  The link doesn’t have an end date, so link up whenever!  ♡  Click on the blue rectangle and it’ll bring you to the link.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 7 – Sled or Sleigh

  1. Wow…another fun one of your of your mini albums and of course love the tri-fold card. I’m adding to the link but I had another sled I really wanted to post but it will not be posted until another week…bummer. So Santa’s sleigh will have to do.

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    LOVE your Mini album! The Snowman paper is super cute and your Tri Fold card is adorable too! I agree with you on the retired papers as well – Of course for me it’s Stampin’ Up Papers…. I have some of them that I just love and they no longer have… so what do I do? Use it sparingly! LOL UGH! to the joys of being a crafter! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Love your mini albums out of toilet rolls. What a great idea to use as gifts. The trifold card is lovely and I still have a few pieces of that paper too.

Leave a Reply

