25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 6 – Christmas Trees and DCD Red, Green + Sketch

When I decided on the lineup for my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting challenge, I took into account the projects I made for my design team days.  I call it “double dipping!”  I had already made this card for Die Cuttin’ Divas and it had a beautiful Christmas Tree on it, so Day 6 was designated Christmas Tree day.

The first challenge of the month over at Die Cuttin’ Divas is always a sketch challenge.  This month we’ve added a twist – the project must include red and green!  There’s not one specific sketch for December.  You get to pick your favorite from the whole year.

dec-sketchI chose the February sketch (the pink one above.)  Here is my card:p1130459

p1130462I used a few different files here, kind of mix-and-match.  The card base is the Bracket Label Card Base from SVG Cutting Files.  The tree was a recent freebie from Miss Kate’s Cuttables – Christmas Tree, minus the Christmas lights and star.  The little present is from the Pooh and Friends Cricut cartridge.  (The icons on that cartridge are ADORABLE!  See here.)  I cut it out at 3/4″  in Cricut Design Space but had to eliminate the details on the bow.  It kept ripping the paper.  The embossing folder is Snowflakes by Cuttlebug, and I cut the snow drifts out with an old Creative Memories paper cutter.

Which of our sketches will inspire you?  We hope to see your choice over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Don’t forget it also has to include red and green.

Click the blue button if you want to link a Christmas Tree project to my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting.  This link is neverending.

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting Day 6 – Christmas Trees and DCD Red, Green + Sketch

  1. Cely says:

    It was hard to choose again and almost chose another but saw Christmas Vilaage down the list so I’m saving the other for that day. I’m enjoying your little run on cards. This card I made had certain layering. I couldn’t do it again…I don’t remember…haha

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    What a wonderful Challenge! Your card turned out so pretty! LOVE the embossed background & the Snowbank in front of the tree! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa

  3. Tina M says:

    awesome sketches! and Great Card!

  4. Nancy says:

    Great card Evelyn! Love the tree and paper used! So cool!

  5. Lovely card with lots of different textures and colours.

Leave a Reply

