25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 1 – Advent Calendar

Happy December!  I thought an advent calendar would be the prefect start to my 25 Days of Christmas Crafting project.  Here is an advent calendar/card that I made for my daughter a couple years ago.   She loved advent calendars as a girl.  Her cousin would send her one every year.

p1060928webp1060932webp1060923webp1060926web

The Santa and baby Jesus cut file is from Little Scraps of Heaven Designs, which is still available.  None of the stamps or are available anymore.   The advent card/calendar was the design of a very talented crafter named Norma.

I always loved the image of Santa kneeling over baby Jesus.  I have a cross-stitch project (a UFO – unfinished object) of the same image.

I found out that the Inlinkz link tool won’t work the same on WordPress as it does on Blogger.  You click on the link and it will bring you to a separate page.  The thumbnail pictures will be on that separate page.  This will be my first try with it, so cross your fingers!  I made it a neverending link, meaning the link will remain open and you can add your project any time.  I’ll try to comment on every project that is linked, but can’t make any promises.

Have fun!

Evelyn

Here is the link below!  Click on the little blue rectangle!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 25 Days of Christmas Crafting – Day 1 – Advent Calendar

  1. Cecilia Smith says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this. I agree, Santa over baby Jesus is perfect. I don’t know if I have time to make this today, but I certainly want to make this for next year for my grand daughter. As I mentioned….I have never made an advent calendar so I have nothing to add to this one….unless I can make this this morning and it would be a complete copy of yours since I LOVE it. I found out some people would like a selection of my cards for Christmas so I must get busy. Thanks for this mornings inspiration.

  2. Tina M says:

    What a very cute and clever idea! This is such a special card gift for years to come 🙂

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    What a great advent calendar! So Sweet having Santa over baby Jesus… Love it!

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

