All day crop

I went to an all-day crop yesterday, determined to scrap all the photos I had printed out this summer for Christmas 2011 – 2015.  I make pages for three Christmas albums – mine and my husband’s, my daughter’s, and my son’s.  Our albums include layouts for all our Christmases and span several albums now.  My husband’s and mine start in 1978, the year we were married.  My children’s start in the year they were born, 1982 and 1983.  I try to make them the same or similar to each other for each year but different every year.

Okay, that was confusing.  All our 2011 pages look alike, all our 2012 pages look alike but different from 2011’s. . .

Well, I did it!  I worked from 9:30 until 7:30, stopping only for lunch and supper.  I didn’t even socialize that much, just kept my nose to the grindstone and got it all done.  28 pages in all!!!

img_2606AND today I got them all in their albums!  So I’ll start fresh this year and hopefully get 2016’s photos scrapped and put in albums before next Christmas!  WHEW!  What a feeling of accomplishment!  Smiling!!  🙂

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All day crop

  1. Jennifer E says:

    Wow! Good for you…actually more like great for you! I need to do something like,that for so many things…..Christmas, vacations…especially those Disney photos…we’ve been there 4 times with the kids and I’ve never done one page….scared!

  2. Wowza! Looks like your hard work paid off, that looks gorgeous! You’ve clearly thought out the layout 🙂

  3. Good grief! All of that in a day. Did you ever stop to eat? I’m impressed and a wee jealous! But kudos to you.

Leave a Reply

