Cut it Up – First Thanksgiving

ciuheader4transparentSoon it’ll be Thanksgiving!!  Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday – family and food.  Can’t get any better than that!

At Cut it Up Challenge Blog, we’re celebrating the first Thanksgiving.  Projects must contain images of pilgrims or Native Americans.  I chose Pocahontas!

I was a member of the Designs on Cloud 9 design team.  The company isn’t in business any longer, but they sure had some really gorgeous svg files.  I used two DC9 files, Pocahontas and Dreamcatcher, to make my scrapbook layout.

p1130405It’s all ready for pictures of my granddaughter fast asleep!  🙂

Craftin’ Desert Divas is our generous sponsor this time around.  They’re offering one digi image to our winner!  Come on over to Cut it Up, check out the inspiration there, and link up your own.  Happy Thanksgiving!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – First Thanksgiving

  1. I have many files by the company and yes, they really had some pretty things. Love your layout and I’m always attracted to dream catchers. Hummm….wonder if I bought this one….must look now you have inspired me and make me wondering. Maybe I can

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    What a Fantastic Layout Evelyn! Love the dream catcher… 🙂 Have a great weekend!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. What a gorgeous layout and just perfect for your granddaughter.

  4. Katrina says:

    Love these cuts; Pocahontas is so pretty! This will be the perfect showcase for your pics!

Leave a Reply

