DCD 291 Fall Harvest

The theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is Fall Harvest.  Anything fall related will qualify!  One of my favorimg_2553ite things about fall is how beautiful the leaves are.  This year, they seemed to get a late start and many trees just looked drab, but there are a couple trees in my neighborhood that are stunning.  These two trees wow me every year.  They are a couple blocks away but I have to pass them every day.  The beautiful leaves of autumn were the inspiration for my card.

I used the Stretch Your Imagination Cricut cartridge.  Last year I tried to use my cartridges for all the Die Cuttin’ Divas challenges, but eventually I forgot.  So I’m trying to get back to using them again.

p1130380 p1130386I needed something to balance out the falling leaves in the lower right-hand corner, so I added a heat-embossed sentiment.  The stamp is from Unity.  It’s from an Itty Bitty set called Delight in the Little Things.  The stamp set also includes a gorgeous old-fashioned baby carriage, which you can see here, but I only used the sentiment this time.  A scrap of green paper behind the leaf really makes it pop!

Come on over to Die Cuttin’ Divas to check out the beautiful projects made by my teammates, then enter a fall themed project of your own!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to DCD 291 Fall Harvest

  1. staceyscreativecorner says:

    Such a pretty card!

  2. Oh gosh, I bet those trees are magnificent up close, amazing how each one is primarily one color (red or yellow) I thought your card was a perfect tribute to your inspiration. The gold heat setting is the perfect touch on your card. Beautiful work.

  3. JenniferE says:

    Beautiful trees and equally beautiful card! Love that cartridge, I’ll have to pull it out soon.

  4. Truly a beautiful CAS card. I just love how the leaf is the center of attention. I just finished a card yesterday with one last Fall theme so I’ll be joining the challenge in a few days. Thanks for the inspiration and the neighborhood trees are gorgeous. We have two near us that stand out above all other like yours. I think they are sugar maples. Stunning!

  5. Gerda says:

    This card is beautiful!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  6. Scrapper69 says:

    Those trees are BEAUTIFUL! That’s one of the many reasons why I LOVE Fall.. the leaves on the trees…. such beauty from Mother nature! Your card is FANTASTIC and captures fall excellently! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

