Stick it Down – November, 2016

I’m the featured card designer this month at Stick it Down!  That means that when the new sketch for the month is revealed, one card is shown as an example, and this month it’s mine!  Woo hoo!

Here is the card sketch:

nov-16and here is my card:

p1130123I subscribe to Dawn Griffith’s blog  and she recently had a tutorial for this really cool Pop up panel card.  I’ve been dying to make one and my son’s birthday is coming up at the end of September.  He’s a football lover.  It all came together when I got this Sports Balls set as a freebie from Miss Kate Cuttables.

Look how neat this is!  You get a surprise when you open it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

p1130125Is it obvious that the ball is being thrown?  Each one is a little higher, further to the right, and smaller to show the perspective of moving away from the viewer.  🙂  I added some dirt flying off the ball by using an old stamp my friend gave me.  It’s called  Itty Bitty Backgrounds and is from Stampin’ Up.  The ink is both Early Espresso by Stampin’ Up and
Cocoa by Close to My Heart because dirt isn’t all one color.

I hope you come and check out the sketch challenges over at Stick it Down.  There is this card sketch, a single-page layout sketch, and a double-page.  Winners get to be guest designers!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stick it Down – November, 2016

  1. Well this is really cool! I haven’t seen anything quite like this. I hope your son got a kick out of it on his birthday…oops…no pun intended….haha

  2. sherrie says:

    Super FUN card! Unique style and fun design!
    Sherrie k

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    OMGOSH.. that is sooo COOL Evelyn! LOVE the way it looks like the ball is being thrown! FABULOUS!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Dangina says:

    What a fantastic design! Fun idea with the ball.

Leave a Reply

