DCD #290 November 2016 sketch

nov-sketchIt’s another sketch challenge over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!  I always find Georgiana’s sketches so easy to work with; they can be used for so many different occasions.  The hardest part is deciding what do make with them.  Since I still have a pile of finished leftover cuts on my desk, I decided to browse through them and see what struck my fancy.  This adorable birthday HB2U Car from Too Cute by Jessica was the winner!  There were  three of them left, so I decided to make all three into cards.  Only two of the cards followed the sketch because the pink scrap that I used for the rectangles was only big enough for two cards.

p1130351Here’s the first one.  It’s really the second one I made but it’s my favorite so I’m showing it first!  These two cards have a white layer that was embossed using my eBosser and they all were made with papers from the DCWV Dot stack – bluish for the sky and greenish for the grass.  I love that the sentiment is on the license plate!  🙂 You can see the embossing here:

p1130357I knew I wanted clouds, but didn’t have any leftover clouds on my desk.  Then I remembered that I have this cute little cloud stamp that I got for $1 at Michaels once.  Let me tell you, that was a great investment.  I’ve used that stamp SO many times!  I have white ink and tried that first on a scrap of the blue paper, but you couldn’t even see it, so I went with blue Broken China Tim Holtz distress ink.  I like how subtle it looks.

Here you can see which layers are popped up on foam tape:p1130354I used a scallop border punch on this card, but didn’t like it as much.  I think it needs the black mat used above to make the image pop.  These two cards are 5 x 7.p1130358And here’s the third.  This is an A2 size:p1130361Wait until you see what the other DT members did with this sketch.  Awesome!  Then – you know it!  We want to see what you can do with it.  Link your card over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #290 November 2016 sketch

  1. I need to do what you do with leftovers. I try my hardest to use all the pieces in the card. Today, I happen to have some scarecrows left over. Hummm….you have challenged me again. Your cards are adorable. Love all three, if anyone could had gotten the last one to follow the template due to less paper, you would have done it…haha

  2. Gerda says:

    These cards are all sooo ADORABLE!!!! Love them all!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Georgiana says:

    This so SUPER DUPER cute. One of my favorites!

  4. sherrie says:

    OMG, could this be any cuter?! I love this design~fantastic job!
    Sherrie k

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    They are both sooo CUTE Evelyn! LOVE the way you use up your “Extras”! Adorable cards!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

