Cut it Up – Halloween , Non-traditional Colors

ciuheader4transparent

Here’s a twist on Halloween – – –

At Cut it Up, we’re challenging you to use non-traditional colors on your project (pinks, light blues, reds, greens.)  I like it when a challenge is really challenging!

My granddaughter is celebrating her first Halloween, so I decided to make a card for her.  I chose pink and green.  The cute pumpkin is from the Create a Critter 2 Cricut cartridge.

p1130311The stamps are from A Haunting We Will Go from Pink by Design and the little lollipop brad is from Recollections.

The sentiment and pumpkin are popped up on foam tape.

p1130316Hope you accept our challenge!  Come on over to Cut it Up Challenge Blog and show us what you’ve got!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Halloween , Non-traditional Colors

  1. Georgiana says:

    I never would have thought about pink for Halloween. Very cool color combination. Looks awesome!

  2. Katrina says:

    So sweet, Evelyn! Hope your Halloween is not too spooky and full of yumminess!

  3. Cely says:

    Wow…this challenge will be a challenge. Time for the thinking cap. What you did was super! My grandson’s first Halloween too, but I didn’t make him a card. You shame me. The team did excellent job with the challenge.

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    OMGOSH… How CUTE! Adorable Pink Pumpkin! Perfect card for your granddaughter!

    Have a great day!
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

