Stick it Down – October double page

Hello!  Is it beginning to feel a lot like Christmas yet?  I’m finally getting around to scrapping some Christmas pages.  This one is from 2012!  I’m using the awesome October sketch from Stick it Down which I followed almost exactly.  It looks like the only thing I omitted was the large rectangle that the title sits on.  Here’s the sketch:

oct-2016What I really liked about this sketch is its clean lines.  Here’s my page:

p1130243It all started with my desire to use up scraps and leftover cuts.  I cleaned up my craft area and rounded up my leftover cuts – they’re sitting on my desk in neat piles now – and the little Rudolph heads from the Doodlecharms was right there in front!  My goal was to get started on the four years of Christmas pictures I had printed in the summertime, so it all came together.

p1130245p1130247I chose the funniest pictures of my family to go with the silly Rudolph heads, but balanced the silliness with staid patterned papers.  The red letters pick up on Rudolph’s nose and help make the title pop.  The checkered paper and snowflake paper are from my scrap file.

Wait until you see what the rest of our talented design team has done with this sketch, and then link up your own page over at Stick it Down.  You may be our next guest designer!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stick it Down – October double page

  1. Cely says:

    Not only do I love the layout , I also enjoy having a peek at a past family. Christmas.

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Awww…. How CUTE! Adorable Layout pages Evelyn! The pics are adorable and so are those fun reindeer! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

