Cut it Up Pumpkins!

ciuheader4transparentThis should be an easy one for this time of year — Pumpkins!  Our challenge to you from Cut it Up is to use a pumpkin on your project.  I used one on a banner that I made as a favor for a co-worker.  See if you can spot it in the photo below:

p1130265It’s on the first M.  The letters and house shapes are from a Miss Kate Cuttable title called Home Sweet Home, offered as a freebie last year.  The images on each house are from two Lettering Delights files.  One is called Fall Dolls and the other is Feels Like Autumn.

p1130266p1130267p1130268Here are all the individual pieces.  (It’s so hard to photograph a banner!!  I laid this one on my  bed to take its picture!)

This was so much fun to do!!  I did it last Saturday when it rained all day here.  My husband and I lit a fire in the fireplace and stayed in.  I crafted all day!  That’s my kind of Saturday alright!  🙂

Let’s see your pumpkins!  Link them up at Cut it Up.  You could win a digi image from our sponsor, Craftin’ Desert Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up Pumpkins!

  1. Cely says:

    Wow…this is so pretty and a lot of work. She must be a very good friend. Yup, that sweet “M” has that little pumpkin. Your comment was too cute….you need to branch out…haha. I can do the slider part in .silhouette, but using the die is quicker when setting up the exact spot. It is rare that I have a card that takes and extra $.22 stamp….maybe once a month. Have a great weekend.

  2. Katrina says:

    How fun! I’m sure your co-worker loved this fall banner! Yep, a fire in the fireplace on a rainy day is the perfect ambience for crafting…..along with a hot bowl of soup or cup of cocoa!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Wonderful Banner Evelyn! LOVE the cute houses and the Fall Elements you added! Sounds like a really nice weekend! Those are my favorite kind of days.. Staying in and just crafting all day… 🙂 Have a great week!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

