Stick it Down – October, 2016

oct 16Back with another card sketch from Stick it Down!    This one reminds me of an old 45 record.  I’m in the Christmas card making mode, though, so I went looking on my computer for anything with a circular sentiment and found this one.  Of course, when I went to write this blog post I couldn’t find it again, so sorry – not able to give credit where credit is due.

 

 

P1130083P1130084I brought the clip art into the Silhouette studio software and traced it so I could cut the stag’s head.  I layered it onto the original clip art to give it some depth. P1130085The striped paper is retired Close to My Heart design paper.  I love the bright colors!   A couple of brads finishes it off.

Check out how the rest of the Stick it Down DT interpreted this sketch, then – you know it!  Link up your own!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Stick it Down – October, 2016

  1. Lori Stroup says:

    I love this card! The colors are so pretty together!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how AWESOME! LOVE the Clean & Simple look of this one Evelyn! The Stag is so popular right now for the holidays… Perfectly fitting! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. This is sooo cool. I don’t use circles with sentiments around it very much. When I do, I have to reteach myself. This came together fabulously….ah…great retired paper. It stags are in, I had better pull my dies and svgs out…haha

Leave a Reply

