Lotsa cards

Did you ever need lots of cards?  I’m the cardmaker for my school’s Sunshine Committee and we need a lot of birthday cards.  Kristie from The Best Things in Life are Pink has these really neat video “tutorials” of her starting with a brand new 6 x 6 paper pad and making cards until all the papers are gone.  She’s left with only tiny scraps at the end.

One day I decided to sit down and follow along with one of her videos, a new pad of 6×6 paper, and some leftover Cricut and svg cuts.  I came out with 28 cards!  Here they are:

Here is the paper pad I used and the little bits of leftovers.  I was tempted to save them, but I brought myself to throw them away.   (Proud of myself! 😊 )

p1110172It was so much fun!  What a feeling of accomplishment.  Then yesterday, I got together with other members of the Sunshine Committee and we filled out all the birthday cards for the year, so our stash is depleted.  I’ll have to do it again!  Just need to find the time . . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Lotsa cards

  1. Tina M says:

    WOW! they all turned out awesome! I’ve seen some of her videos and like you I just need to sit down and DO IT! 🙂 thanks for sharing all your great cards 🙂

  2. Theresa McKinney says:

    OMGOSH! That is sooo AWESOME Evelyn! All those cards with one pad! NICE! And they all look FABULOUS too! Love the designs – My only problem with that is I’d need 2 packs… one to make all those cards with – while the other is for me to keep in my stash of hoarded supplies! Wink Wink

    Theresa

  3. Katrina says:

    Wow, oh wow, that’s a lot of cards! Cute, too!

  4. I was AMAZED at what you did and how fabulous the cards turned out. I saw this a while back but just now able to comment. At first I was also overwhelmed….how did you do it. OK…guess I had better check out the video when I have a “nothing to do day” because this is just so WOW!

Leave a Reply

