Cut it Up – Pink or Breast Cancer Awareness

CIU challenge blogYou all know that October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Cut it Up is challenging you to make either a breast cancer awareness project or something pink.  That’s pretty general!

Our sponsor this time around is Digital Delights by Louby Loo and they gave us some digis to work with.  I chose Pink Ribbon Boo Boo Bear.  Isn’t she a doll?

You also all know that I really stink at coloring, so when I have a digi stamp to work with, I bring it into my Silhouette software, trace it, release the compound path, and use the fill feature to color it.  That’s what I did with this shape card:

p1130228I gave her a .03 offset instead of cutting out on the outline.

Hope you link your pink or BCA project over at Cut it Up.  You could win a $5. store credit for Digital Delights by Louby Loo!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Pink or Breast Cancer Awareness

  1. Cely says:

    Precious…I’m at the beach for a few days but going to save your post for when I get back. By the way…you just taught me something…I forgot and or didn’t know about compound path, releasing and coloring. I’ve been doing it the wrong way and a hard way. Wow…thank you!!!

  2. Theresa McKinney says:

    What a super SWEET Shaped Bear card! Adorable! And nothing wrong with using that awesome Silhouette to do your coloring! I use it ALL the time! 🙂

    Theresa

  3. Yup, it’s a sweetie! I do some coloring in Silhouette, but I think I go about it the wrong, long way. I will have to try what you just said and see if it is easier. So you just go and press release compound path. I had already commented on this card but I’m still so intrigued by it…haha

Leave a Reply

