DCD #285 – Vegetarian Month

October is Vegetarian Month, so our challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is to include a vegetable on your project.  I needed to make a bulletin board at school and this was the perfect fit.  My school has a farming program and my students are learning about different gardening activities that are driven by season.  So I decided to make a bulletin board for that!  The vegetables are from Lettering Delights Eat Your Veggies set, and the font is called TXT Starlight.  It’s a cute one!

img_2358img_2359img_2361img_2362

All the vegetables came with faces, but I decided only to make one with a face.  The rest I left plain.  Most of these vegetables are grown on our school’s farm.  Photos of students doing gardening activities will go between the vegetables.

Hope you join us with your own vegetable -inspired project over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DCD #285 – Vegetarian Month

  1. Cely says:

    What a wonderful activity for students! I know young people and adults who haven’t a clue how or when a veggie is grown. A lot of work and love put into this delightful bulletin board.

  2. Gerda says:

    Fabulous project!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  3. Theresa McKinney says:

    This turned out so cool Evelyn! Perfect way to teach those kids about farming!

    Theresa

Leave a Reply

