Cut it Up – Name Game

CIU challenge blogThis week’s challenge at Cut it Up is really fun!  It’s called Name Game and here are the rules:

Add something to your project starting with the first letter of your first name.  For example, if your name is Yvonne, you might add yarn to your project or it might center around the color yellow!  Or if your name is Evelyn, first of all, you’d be really lucky!  Then you would add something to your project starting with E.  I thought about embossing folders and elephants, but I need about a million Christmas cards so I went with Elf.

I have lots of elves on my computer, but Hello Kitty Greetings Cricut cartridge has the cutest.  Since the pieces on her bow are always so teeny tiny, I cut her at 5 inches.  They still were tiny!

P1130090 I made six 5 x 7 cards altogether.  These two were made using some soft green colors for the base layer.  The 12 x 12 sheets should both have made three cards, but I messed up cutting one of them and only got two cards out of it.

P1130093P1130095I found this paper in my scrap file and decided to go for it.  It has some of the same bright colors that I used on HK.  I like it, too!  The black really grounds it.

P1130099I challenge you to take on this challenge!  Put on your thinking cap and give it a try, then head on over to Cut it Up and enter your project!  Can’t wait to see your creativity!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up – Name Game

  1. Katrina says:

    So, so cute, Evelyn! Sounds like you had quite a few “E” ideas!

  2. Kate says:

    These are adorable, Evelyn! You can never go wrong with Hello Kitty! These are such fun Christmas cards (and now you’re that much closer to the million that you need to make)!!

Leave a Reply

