Happy Sunday!

My morning routine is relaxing with coffee and computer, and this Sunday morning I finished reading through my emails before the coffee was gone so I got to looking around my computer for pictures of crafts that I made but hadn’t posted about yet.  There are tons of oldies but goodies in here, but the one that I wanted to share today was a mini album that I made this summer.  My family had been faithfully saving toilet paper rolls for me because I was itching to make another TP roll album because they’re so much fun!  I still have lots of rolls left for even more fun later on.  Maybe Christmas . . .   We’ll have to see.

Anyway, this one is cheery and bright.  I had made it for this Cut it Up challenge before I remembered that we had to use a sponsor’s image.  Oops.

p1120960Instead, I had used a title file from Miss Kate’s Cuttables, Summer Memories.  I printed and cut it as a complete title and then broke it apart and print and cut again so I could layer the clouds.  I also cut out extra suns and cameras because they’re so darn cute and sprinkled them within.  My inspiration for the mini is Ginger from My Sister’s Scrapper.  I didn’t copy any one particular album of hers for this mini, but the style is fashioned after hers.

Now I just have to decide whether I want to give it away or keep it for myself . . .  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Happy Sunday!

  1. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love this mini album. I started making one but did not finish it. Then I took it apart and reused the paper that I used. I am going to give it a try again. Thanks for the inspiration my friend!!
    Absolutely Adorable!

  2. Katrina says:

    So, so cute! I’ve never done a tp album; I’ll have to look into that!

  3. sherrie says:

    WOW, how amazing! Fabulous creation!

  4. Cely says:

    I remember you doing a project with toilet paper rolls but not remembering the process and I don’t see it here so I need to go back and see your older project. We get all off TP free from neighbor…he works at a company that makes it. He makes me say “bath tissue”. Haha

  5. Evelyn says:

    I typed “toilet paper” into my search box and found the one other tp roll album that I made – in 2011, so you have a wonderful memory!
    https://mylittlecraftblog.wordpress.com/2011/08/01/bloom-grow-soar/
    Evelyn

  6. Scrapper 69 says:

    Oh WOW! FABULOUS!! LOVE seeing the different toilet paper roll albums out there.. this one is bright, cheery, and I LOVE that paper! Awesome Sauce My Friend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

