DCD #282 – September Sketch

sept sketchHere’s the Die Cuttin’ Diva sketch for September.

This was going to be a Christmas card, but it went in another direction.  Does that ever happen to you?  I had all the nice, bright green papers out and started thinking about what die cut to put in the middle when I saw a leftover cut from Art Nouveau in a pile on my desk.  I’m not a huge fan of purple but I think it looks really pretty with green so I put them together and it just clicked for me!

Luckily I had two beautiful flowers and enough green to make two cards:

P1130074The sentiment is from Unity Stamp Company.  You can’t see it in the pictures above, but the bright green paper that the iris is on is embossed with dots. Here’s a better shot of that.

P1130076That Art Nouveau cartridge has some gorgeous cuts on it, so if you ever see it on sale, you should pick it up! 🙂

We’d love to see what you can do with this sketch.  Come on over and see what the other DT members did with it, then link your version over at Die Cuttin’ Divas.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #282 – September Sketch

  1. Very pretty…love the added staples as eye candy. Oh heck yes…..I did it last night….working on a shaker card that turned into an action wobbler with a complete different look. Sometimes my best ones were total accidents…haha Have a great week at school.

  2. Scrapper 69 says:

    Sometimes that happens to me too Evelyn… Start on a project & have a plan.. but then it takes a turn and I go a different direction! I think this turned out so lovely…. Green & Purple go so well together too…. fabulous design and how lucky to get 2 cards made from your stash! Have a great week! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. lichazul says:

    hermosa tarjeta
    felicidades
    muchas gracias por tu huella en mi blog
    un saludo desde Chile

Leave a Reply

