Cut it Up – Watercolor

CIU challenge blogWelcome back!  Our challenge to you this time at Cut it Up is to use watercolors on your project.  That made me happy because I absolutely love the beautiful stamps at Unity Stamp Company and can’t stop myself from buying them when they have a sale – especially the Itty Bitties – and they always have a sale going on!  I have so many of their stamps and have been trying out ways to get them colored nicely but with minimal luck so far.  Even though I can stay in the lines, regular colored pencils don’t look that great.  I don’t have any of the expensive alcohol markers (and don’t intend to invest in them) but I did go out and buy some Crayola watercolor paints and a water brush.  Over at Unity, they have these fantastic one-minute quick tips that show different ways to work with the stamps, so I put on YouTube and tried some of them out.  The stamp set I used was Butterflies and Sunbeams, which I won in one of their blog hops!  🙂

The mats are Lil’ Inkers Stitched Mat Rectangle Dies.    The paper is retired CTMH.

P1120765P1120769P1120770P1120774You can see I did finally have fun water coloring stamps!  I think they turned out pretty good, too!  🙂

Our sponsor this week at Cut it Up is One Happy Cut!  Go check them out!  Then check out all the beautiful water colored projects back at Cut it Up!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up – Watercolor

  1. Katrina says:

    These cards are beautiful! This was a great theme this week. I enjoy those Unity quick tip videos; they always have such fun ideas!

  2. Scrapper 69 says:

    Oh WOW Evelyn! Your card turned out so beautiful! I LOVE the water coloring you did on each piece… Have a wonderful weekend! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. I think they turned out awesome….and a complete 180 or is it 360 from the latest cards. I love all your cards and projects though. Watercolor, really? I will try. I did a little of the bath tub and wine card and the crazy bird for the backgrounds. Gosh, I’ll try a third card…haha

  4. dsmiles2 says:

    Such a cute blog title, and blog header, Evelyn! Very sweet! Your pretty butterflies are gorgeously set against that sunny yellow background! Beautiful card!

Leave a Reply

