DCD #281 – Anything Goes!

Robotz is one of the first Cricut cartridges I bought.  I just love the robots on this cartridge; they have such personality!  I have made at least half of them (click on Robotz in the cloud in the lower right-hand column to see them) but had never made any of the 3D ones.  Knowing that there was a fifth Tuesday in August and that Die Cuttin’ Divas‘ challenge would be Anything Goes, I made these two cuties way back in June to celebrate being on summer vacation from school!

P1120635If you’ve ever made a box, this will be very easy for you.  This video from Joy’s Life  helps by explaining which parts are which in the handbook.  Look at those faces!!

P1120637I have no idea what I will do with these little guys except to decorate my craft room.  They sure were fun to make!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #281 – Anything Goes!

  1. Leslie S. says:

    They are so adorable Evelyn! I have this cartridge too and have never made a 3D version. You have inspired me to try it. Have a great week.

    Leslie

  2. Scrapper 69 says:

    Now those are just so COOL Evelyn! I have that cartridge too and only made a couple of robots myself….. But your 3D ones are awesome! Have a great day! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. Migdalia says:

    These are some SUPER cool robots!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia

  4. Cecilia Smith says:

    Gosh…so sorry for being late to comment. It’s fun to see what people bought for there first cartridge. This wasn’t it for me but I honestly don’t remember…I know it had cool trees and envelops. I never knew there were cartridges that you could make #D projects. This is so very cool. I was given a lot of cartridges and was able to convert many to svg before they pulled the plug. Now I have to go see if this one is in there.

Leave a Reply

