DCD #280 – Birthday!

Happy Birthday!  That’s our theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  My brother, John’s, birthday was last week.  This is the card I made for him.   I’m back to using my Cricut cartridges.  This astronaut is from Groovy Times.  It screams 60s to me, and those are the times I remember when John lived at home.  He’s nine years older than I am, and we share a birthday month!

P1130015I  cut the white frame for the word bubble with my Silhouette, but try as I might, the print and cut feature wouldn’t work for me.  I finally ran out of patience and printed it using Microsoft Word.  Then I glued the white frame to it and cut the blue out by hand.  That was really frustrating!!

Anyway, guess what the inside says.  Of course —

P1130017What else could it be?  I also bombed out doing print then cut with the moon image.  I had by now switched to my Cricut Explore for print/cut, but it cut out the square surrounding the moon.  I had to cut the moon out by hand, too.  Clearly, technology was not on my side!

I used my Tiny Attacher for a little bit more of a masculine feel.  (Can’t go wrong with metal for men!)

Our sponsor this week is Leslie (Stampin Up stamp set ~ What I Love).  Hope to see your birthday projects over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #280 – Birthday!

  1. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    This is so COOL! I love the fun die cuts!!

  2. sherrie says:

    Super FUN card! Love that astronaut!
    Sherrie K

  3. Scrapper 69 says:

    WOW Evelyn… sounded like a big headache trying to make this card for your brother.. But.. in the end… it looks awesome and I bet your brother thought so too! Fun Card! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. What a cool birthday card!!

Leave a Reply

