Cut it Up – Bowties

CIU challenge blogDid you know that August 28th is Bow Tie Day?  We know it over at Cut it Up and that’s what we’re celebrating.  Show us your bow ties!

My husband and I are friends with a couple who golf.  When I saw this Happy Golf Ball from Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons, I knew exactly what I wanted to do with it.  Unfortunately I missed both my friends’ birthdays this year so I wanted to make a card that would be for both of them.  I made a Mr. and Mrs. golf ball.

P1120704 I cut the grass using a border punch, used clip art for the cloud paper, and the card base is from my “unfinished projects” box.   I used random files on my computer for the lady’s hair bow and the man’s bow tie.  I thought of the sentiment myself!  🙂  So proud!

Our sponsor is Stinkin’ Cute Paper Piecings.  Come celebrate Bow Tie Day with us at Cut it Up!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up – Bowties

  1. Cely says:

    Oh my gosh…its early morning and I popped onto your blog and say these happy golf balls staring me in the face….I could help but smile and laugh. Super, duper card. We make cards and the. We forget birthdays and send late…that’s me! Maybe YOU can start writing clever sentiments and I’ll do sandblasting….haha. You seem to be on a roll with the pun sentiments….keep going

  2. Cely says:

    Left out words…oops. Saw not say and could NOT …left out the not…like I said…early morning.

  3. Joanna says:

    ADORABLE card and love the sentiment Evelyn.

  4. Scrapper 69 says:

    Your card is so FUN Evelyn! Perfect for the golfers! And that funny sentiment.. I’m giggling just seeing this card.. they will get a kick out of it!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    LOL..This is so funny!! Super duper cute!!

Leave a Reply

