DCD #277 – August sketch

Aug sketchWelcome to Die Cuttin’ Divas’ August sketch!  Again, I’m using leftovers.  I’m involved in a scrapbook/cookbook page swap and I cut out way too many little Miss Kate Cuttable clownfish than I needed.  Fifteen too many, to be exact.  No problem!  DCD sketch #52 to the rescue!

 

P1120672I actually cut into some 12 x 12 papers that I had for years so the cards could be similar.  I needed several Thinking of You cards for my Sunshine Committee stash, so that’s what I started out with.  The font is called Splash.  It’s really casual and perfect for this sentiment.  The little notched flag is from the Silhouette Design store.  Not sure about the black die tags — they were leftovers, too.

I used very old Itty Bitty Background stamps from Stampin’ Up that my neighbor gave me with Colorbox archival pigment ink in Frost White to make the “bubbles.”  It was too dark without them, and I love how the bubbles fit the fish theme.

Here are a couple other iterations of the same card.

P1120671P1120673I’m keeping the Swimming by to say Hi ones for myself, plus a couple that say Happy Birthday, too, just to have on hand.  I omitted the brads on these.

Kimberly Jensen is our sponsor for this challenge!  Give this sketch a try and link to Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #277 – August sketch

  1. Cely says:

    Sweet sweet sweet! You know I’m such a lover of fish and ocean. 15 too many? That’s a record. Don’t think I’ve done quite that many over…haha. But you, you will use them and they are adorable. You are so much better than me telling where you get everything. Shame on me.,

  2. sherrie says:

    Cute, cute cards! Fun papers and I love the layering of the different patterns. The fishy is adorable!
    Sherrie K

  3. cutiejensen says:

    Oh my goodness, this is so cute Evelyn!! Love it!! Thanks for having me as a Guest Designer!! 🙂

  4. Joanna says:

    Super cute card. I love the paper combinations you have chosen which coordinate with the clown fish.

  5. Scrapper 69 says:

    It’s so fun to see you using leftovers!!! Your card is adorable Evelyn! Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  6. Nancy says:

    That little clown is too cute!! Great sketch, love it!!

  7. Shelly Medina says:

    So cute, adorable little fishy! Great job with the sketch!
    Shelly

  8. LB says:

    Just so so cute and sweet

Leave a Reply

