DCD #275 – Anything 3D

Hi! Welcome to Die Cuttin’ Divas’ Anything 3D challenge!  We have an awesome new sponsor this week — The Cutting Cafe – and they have given us these cool cube files to work with.

My original idea was to make a 9-block puzzle (make 9 blocks, print out 9 pictures, cut them up and adhere them to the block) like this:

719ezWY4fEL._SX355_but I couldn’t choose just six pictures from all the ones on my computer, so I scrapped that idea and went with my second.

Since you can really only see three sides of the cube at the same time, I made my cubes do double-duty.  Now I have a cute little table decoration for Halloween and for Christmas.

P1120722Lucky that Boo and Joy both have three letters!

P1120716I can display them side by side or stacked like this:

P1120736   P1120732

I decorated the cubes while they were flat.  So I didn’t confuse myself and end up putting pieces on upside down or backwards, I folded up the sides and labeled them with post it paper before adhering anything on.

P1120713P1120714P1120715I replaced the labels after adhering the frames, or “fronts” (which are included with the cube file.)  I love how they turned out, especially the Halloween one.   And I was happy to get a chance to use some of my stamps!

Come on over to DCD and check out the other designers’ projects.  They really rocked this challenge!

EVelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #275 – Anything 3D

  1. sherrie says:

    Your cubes are FANTASTIC! Such a great idea and I love the fun papers and images! Super cute and so festive!
    Sherrie K

  2. Fab idea and oh so cute!!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    What a FUN Idea! Super Duper CUTE Project!!!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Cely says:

    These are way cool! I would love to try and I will definitely save you link to help me keep things organized…what a great idea!

Leave a Reply

