DCD #271 – Sunglasses

Our challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is Sunglasses.  Another timely challenge!  I wanted to make a Hello Kitty card for a special someone so I searched my computer for a HK file with sunglasses, but didn’t find any.  I did find plenty of HK files from SVG Cutting Files from an old blog hop they had.  Then I searched the good old internet to find some cool heart sunglasses and made an svg file out of one using SCAL, brought that into the Silhouette software and sized it to my Hello Kitty!  I just love playing around with svg files in the mornings as I drink my coffee.  🙂

This is what I came up with:

P1120600

This little cutie is just 3.25″ tall.  I cut out eight of them and put only this one together before I changed my mind.  The recipient is visually impaired so I decided to make a much larger shaped card.

P1120595P1120599

The second one is eight inches tall and has a red shadow for contrast.  I added a prima flower for some tactile interest.

P1120597P1120596

I will probably still put together the small ones when I have time.  The whiskers are so small, though!

Our sponsor this week is our former teammate, Janis Lewis, who is a CTMH consultant.  She is donating some CTMH products!  Please join us!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to DCD #271 – Sunglasses

  1. Gerda says:

    This Hello Kitty card is SOOOO ADORABLE!!! I just Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Leslie S. says:

    So cute!!!

  3. Nancy says:

    Hello Kitty looks way too cool with those heart shaped sunglasses!! Awesome card, Evelyn! Great job!

    Nancy

  4. gramjak says:

    Such adorable cards, EVELYN, in BOTH sizes!

  5. Tina M says:

    She’s so CUTE!! love the special touches 🙂

  6. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    They are just darling!! I love Hello Kitty!!

  7. jd785 says:

    Really enjoy your blog and the crafty ideas! Have nominated you for a Liebster Award. Check out the details at our blog groupbygroup.wordpress.com

  8. Very cute card and very inventive.

Leave a Reply

