DCD #270 – Fathers’ Day

Time for a new challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  This week, we’re honoring fathers.  I scrapped some beautiful photos of my husband when he first became a dad.  He was and continues to be a wonderful father to our children.

P1120549

P1120546I used this sketch that I found on Sketch~n~Scrap, except I substituted a circle for the rectangle and an owl for the heart.  The circle is actually negative space.  I cut a big circle out of this pink paper for another project (this one) but carefully centered it so I could use the negative cut.

1922131_10153338547461287_237863425014117550_nThe papers and elements are from the girl version of Echo Park’s Bundle of Joy.

I used A Child’s Year and Quarter Note for the title, using the Gypsy to weld the script  letters together.

Pink & Main is our sponsor this time around at Die Cuttin’ Divas.  We’d love to see your Fathers’ Day projects!  Hope you’ll share them with us.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #270 – Fathers’ Day

  1. Cely says:

    Love looking at past moments. Gosh…he looks sooo young. You must had been a child bride.

  2. ScrappyHappyMommy says:

    What a beautiful LO. I love the sketch for it!

  3. Gerda says:

    This layout is beautiful!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  4. What a beautiful layout.

Leave a Reply

