Cut it Up Sun and Surf

CIU challenge blogWoo, hoo!  Today is the first day of my summer vacation from school!  That makes Cut it Up’s Sun and Surf challenge very timely!  I do like the sun, but the surf . . . not so much.  I prefer the mountains over the ocean, but making ocean-related cards is just plain fun.

This adorable image from Bugaboo, Poppi Penguin Water Toy,  includes water and the sun, so I’m covered.  🙂

P1120592I decided to use a Silhouette shape card from Lori Whitlock, the A2 Baby Girl Bib Card, Design ID #66871.  I colored the digi stamp in the Silhouette Design Studio by tracing the png image in my Silhouette Studio software and then releasing the compound path.  I used the fill tool to color all the pieces.  I filled the very bottom layer with black and that’s what’s showing up as the lines.

P1120593The flower is actually supposed to be the star of this card.  It goes right where my digi image is, but I shrunk it and used it on the bow instead.

Bugaboo is our sponsor this time.  They’re offering 7 free images to our lucky winner.  Hope to see your Sun & Surf challenge over at Cut it Up!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cut it Up Sun and Surf

  1. Gerda says:

    What a super adorable baby cards!!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  2. Cecilia Smith says:

    Sooo cute! At first I thought you had done this on a real bib and I was trying so hard to figure out how you did it. Reading and on my larger computer was a big hellp…haha You always pick out the coolest things in the store for a die cut so I just follow your lead. No, I’m all about the ocean and no mountains. Funny how people are drawn to different areas.

  3. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I love the darling bibs!! Such adorable cards!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting with Creative M

Leave a Reply

