Stick it Down June Blog Hop

Welcome to Stick It Down’s June blog hop!

Several of our design team members have created projects to share with you using any of our past SID sketches. If you’ve never participated in a blog hop before, you’ll “hop” from blog to blog to visit each designer’s page and project. You’ll leave a comment at each stop along the hop. The hop will end at Stick it Down where you started, where you can comment to let us know you’ve completed the hop and you’re entered to win the grand prize. You have until Monday June 6 at 11:59pm to complete the hop. The winner will be announced on or before June 9.

We have several prize packages and one grand prize lined up! Paper Wings Productions is generously sponsoring our blog hop and is offering a gift certificate to the online store!

Paper Wings Productions is owned by Carrie Edelmann Avery. All of the PWP stamps are produced in the USA and are made using the highest quality of materials. You can check out the PWP online store to see the red rubber cling stamps and the clear photopolymer stamps!

In addition the the grand prize, many of our design team members are offering prizes on their blogs and we also have a few other prizes lined up. We’ve also made it possible to earn additional entries for prizes by following the SID blog, our Facebook page, the PWP blog, and the PWP Facebook page.

I’m the first stop on this blog hop.  You should have arrived right from the Stick it Down Blog.   I’m so glad you’re here!  Here is my project:

I used the January, 2015 sketch to continue working on scrapbooking the birth of my first baby.  (FYI for those of you who are new here, I’m several decades behind in my scrapbooking.)

jan singleThis sketch works beautifully with my style.  I believe that the embellishments are there to enhance the photos, not be the star, so I love a simple layout that focuses on the photos.

I had three Polaroid pictures (one that I had cut!!  😮 )  that I originally planned to put together with other pictures taken in the hospital, but then I saw the expression on my husband’s face and the title came to me.  I looked for a sketch that would show off three photos and my title.

P1120503I was exhausted, but had my baby!

P1120505Here’s the layout:

P1120509These are all the pink butterflies that I found on my computer.  I cut them all out using the print and cut feature on the Silhouette Design Studio to see which one I liked best.

P1120497Said baby happened to be in the room when I was putting the page together and she picked out this butterfly because it has black dots in it to match the black mat.  She really has an eye for design.  🙂  I layered two together and folded up the wings on the top one for a little dimension.  I’ll save the others for future projects.

butterflyThanks so much for stopping by.  I’m offering a little surprise package to one lucky follower who leaves a comment on this blog post.  If you’re not already a follower, please sign up!  You can follow me by email or Bloglovin’.  The links to do so are right under my profile picture above.  I’ll announce my winner on June 9th.614719Your next stop on the hop is Sharon!

Are you ready to get started? The hop starts AND ends at the Stick it Down site.  Here is the order of the hop, in case you get lost:
Here is the order of the hop, in case you get lost:
Evelyn
Sharon
Jess K
Grace
Shanna
Hanne 
Lori
Angelika
Tina
Jessica S
Ali 
Alison
Loreto
Colleen

Have fun!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Stick it Down June Blog Hop

  1. Love the pastel butterflies and the sketch! Looking forward to seeing your inspiration!

  2. donna coughlin says:

    Awww such a sweet layout!

  3. LOVE the butterflies! So pretty 🙂

  4. Jessica says:

    Love your layout! It’s so simple and pretty! 🙂

  5. JenniferE says:

    such sweet photos! love the pps, colors and butterfly! thanks for the chance to win a prize!

  6. Natalie Dill says:

    sweet page! (and i think most scrappers are always behind on scrapping!)

  7. tinacampbell says:

    Fantastic layout and I hear you on being decades behind I can relate 🙂 Look how cute you look as a new Mom 🙂 Just recently did a layout on the same subject ❤

  8. Very sweet layout! I remember those days. 🙂

  9. Ronna L. says:

    What a beautiful page. The sketch showcased your treasured Polaroids perfectly. I often forget about the print and cut feature on Silhouette. Thanks for the reminder that I can do more than cut out designs.

  10. Cheryl says:

    I especially love those butterflies.

  11. Carolyn Johnson says:

    Love your title. So relieved I’m just recently past this stage – the tired part was not fun. You look so awesome in your picture.

  12. What a wonderful memory to capture!!!

  13. Denise Bryant says:

    Sweet layout! Love the title!

  14. love this page, we have the same scrapbooking style it looks like. Fun and true title.

  15. Kara Sue says:

    what a sweet layout,

  16. Love your layout. You look so happy!

  17. Sandi Sohn says:

    Cute layout Ev! I LOVE the title!! Oh how we can relate!

  18. Lore says:

    Sweet layout !!!!

  19. Karina Espinoza says:

    sweet!! LO

  20. Cute page with your baby!!

  21. Elly Booij says:

    Lovely layout Everlyn.
    Gr, Elly

  22. Love this layout. The photos are beautiful and the butterfly adds just the right touch.

  23. Ashley says:

    hehe that is a funny title 🙂 you guys look great!

Leave a Reply

