Cut it Up – Strawberries!

 

CIU challenge blogThe time for strawberries is almost upon us!  I love to go strawberry picking in June.  I have a really good recipe for Strawberry Pie. My husband doesn’t like strawberry pie, but I LOVE IT!    Our challenge for Cut it Up is to include strawberries on our projects.  I made a little card.

P1120405

The star border is from Miss Kate Cuttables, the strawberry is from Hello Kitty Cricut cartridge, and the twine is from Trendy Twine.  The paper is from my stash.  I love it because it looks like it has a coffee cup stain on it.  😊  Coffee goes well with any kind of pie.  The sentiment is from My Pink Stamper’s Fruit and Veggie Punnies.

P1120407

I used an embossing folder on the light blue layer that you can see a little better in this photo.

Our challenge starts on May 13 and goes through the 25th.  It’s sponsored by One Happy Cut.  The prize is a $15 Gift Certificate!  So break out the fruit!  We’d love to see your strawberries for our Strawberry Challenge over at Cut it Up!

Evelyn

Website:

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cut it Up – Strawberries!

  1. Cely says:

    You read my mind….I was going to make several strawberry cards today…strawberries are ready to pick now here in SC. I couldn’t pick due to leg, but I sure could get a bucket from the field workers. You are so right…your card looks like a coffee stain…perfect. I didn’t like the idea of strawberry pie but once I tried at Shoneys I was In love. I cases your Elmo card. Anyhow, darling card.

  2. Katrina says:

    So, so cute! I could go for a cup of coffee and piece of strawberry pie right now!

Leave a Reply

