DCD #264 – May Sketch

May sketchHere’s our Die Cuttin’ Divas sketch for May!  It arrived just in time for me to make my Nurses’ Day card!  Nurses’ Day is on Friday, May 6th.

I used an adorable file from Dearie Dolls and changed it into a cut cut file in my Silhouette software.  I love doing that.  It’s so much fun – like a puzzle – trying to break it all down, figuring out what pieces go where.  Sitting at my computer with a cup of coffee, I could take hours changing a graphic into a cut file that I may only use once, but that’s half the fun for me!

 

P1120356Even though this card measures 9 x 12, some of the pieces from the nurse were tiny!  My tweezers got a good workout!  Her claws were too tiny to even bother cutting out, so I just left them out.  LOVE her pigtails!!  🙂

P1120359The sentiment was just typed on my computer and printed out.

Can’t wait to see what you do with our sketch!  See you over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #264 – May Sketch

  1. Cely says:

    Absolutely adorable!!! my ELDEST son and DIL are in the nurse category. I hope I have time to make a card and get it sent by tomorrow. I think I’ll be casing you card..so sweet, CAS and can’t help but make someone smile.

  2. Nancy says:

    Great card Evelyn!

  3. Gerda says:

    What a super cute card!! Love the nurse !! Have a great day,
    Gerda

  4. Scrapper69 says:

    Oh how CUTE! Adorable card Evelyn! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  5. Very cute card Evelyn.

Leave a Reply

