Cut it Up – Teacher Appreciation Day

CIU challenge blogHappy Teacher Appreciation Day!  We’re celebrating our hardworking teachers over at Cut it Up, and I’m one of them!  I can attest to the hours and hours of work we put in each day, before, during, and after school.  Who loves faculty meetings??  NOT me!  Why?  They take away from my planning time, and we never have enough of that.  So, I always have a cute notebook to take with me for taking notes.   Click here to see some of the ones I’ve made before.  You might have already guessed that our challenge this time is to make an altered notebook.

But this one isn’t for school.  This one is just for me, me, me!  (Can you tell I’m the baby in the family? 😊)  I take notes when I’m crafting.  I write down the names of the files, cartridges, ink colors, stamps, etc. that I’m using on each project as I go along.  Sometimes I don’t post the project on my blog for a long time, and if I haven’t recorded what I’ve used, I have to go hunt everything down.  Anyway, here is the project I created for this challenge:

P1120345

P1120344My biggest challenge was finding a paper that would go with that bright blue, but I did have one tucked away that is years old!  I’m happy to have finally used it.  The adorable little chihuahua is from Pretty Paper Pretty Ribbons.  I also used him here on this card.

P1120349The coarse jute ribbon was from 3 Girl Jam.

P1120350Our generous sponsor this time is As Cute as a Button.  It’s really fun to rummage through their shop!  They have donated a $20 gift certificate to their store.  Head on over to Cut it Up Challenges to check out all the other cool altered notebooks, then try it yourself!  As always, we can’t wait to see what you make!

Evelyn

ps – I linked this project to the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons PPPR Linky party for April!

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cut it Up – Teacher Appreciation Day

  1. Cecilia Smith says:

    Absolutely adorable! Yes, every thing…I mean EVERYTHING you said is so true. Wow, you do so much better than me in writing down info on a card for later posting. I just apologize and move on so KUDOS to you.

  2. Happy teacher’s appreciation day! This little dog is perfect on here, the colors are just right.

  3. Gwen says:

    This is so super cute!! Also I am answering your question about what the punch was I used for the scallop border. I don’t know it belonged to someone else and is very old and no name on it. I am sorry!

  4. Love the cute dog and I really need to make a note book for my records too.

Leave a Reply

