DCD 263 – Spring’s Symbols

You may know that Spring is my favorite season.  I love the way the air smells in spring when so many of the bulbs and flowering bushes and trees are in bloom.  Our theme this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is Spring’s Symbols, and I was really tempted to go with rain, but flowers won out.

I am on my school’s Sunshine Committee and every year, we thank our wonderful housekeeping staff for their hard work keeping our school clean and healthy.  One of my responsibilities is making tags for their goodies.  The Picturesque Cricut cartridge had some beautiful tags with flowers on them, so that’s what I used.  These are the ones I chose that had flowers on them:

P1120307I just chose different fonts on my computer for the names and cut them out using my Silhouette.

P1120318P1120317P1120310Here are the tags for the rest of the crew, but they don’t have flowers on them.

And the table all set up with goodies.  (I made the cookies 😊)

20160411_112438So that’s that!  What do you think of when you think about Spring?  Hope it’s not allergy season!  Make a project that includes a die cut and a symbol of spring and link to Die Cuttin’ Divas!  Hope you join us this week.

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD 263 – Spring’s Symbols

  1. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    I absolutely love the super fun tags!! Fun idea! Yummy goodies!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  2. Leslie says:

    What a great idea. Those tags are so beautiful!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    Well…. I think of my Birthday, Cuz it’s in April! LOL And the beautiful flowers that bloom – We are surrounded by lots of roses in my area – all different colored ones – even orange… so PRETTY!
    I think your tags are wonderful and a great way to Thank the staff! The table is set up so nice – you are so sweet! 🙂 Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. Gerda says:

    What a gorgeous tags!! I love them all!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Nancy says:

    Awesome tags! Those cookies look yummy, good thing I’m not there, because they would be gone!

  6. Cecilia Smith says:

    Wow, that’s a lot of individual tags you made and a lot of time and care went into each. So pretty and masculine for the man.

  7. Wow you have been busy. The tags look great and your cookies look delicious.

Leave a Reply

