Stick it Down – April 2016

the second oneHere’s another fun double-page sketch for you from Stick it Down sketch challenge blog.  This time, I’m using photos from 1986.  I had several pictures of my children playing at various parks and playgrounds and thought they would work well together with this sketch.

P1120223webI’ve had this bicycle pager for years.  It was way too cute to cut into, and I didn’t want to waste it, but it I thought it was perfect for this page!

P1120230P1120231I made this merry go round in my Silhouette Design Studio by tracing a picture downloaded from Google Images.  I couldn’t get a really good trace so I had to spend a lot of time deleting nodes and trimming a little here and there on the final cut, but I think it works as a circle element.  I welded the date numbers onto a circle, then cut the circle in half before gluing the merry go round on top of it.

P1120226web The font I used is called LD Vanilla from Lettering Delights.  It cuts really nicely on the Silhouette.

P1120227webAt Stick it down, there are monthly sketches for single page layouts, double page layouts and for a cards.  Winners get a chance to be guest designers!  I hope you try out our double page sketch and link it in the left-hand column of Stick it Down.

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stick it Down – April 2016

  1. Love the sketch and that retro bicycle paper is just too cool!

Leave a Reply

