Cut it Up – Spring Flowers

ciu-challenge-blogHi, there!  Spring is my favorite season because of all the flowers.  They make the air smell so pretty.  And spring flowers is our theme this time around at Cut it Up Challenges.  Our sponsor is Bugaboo Digi Stamps, and they gave us each an image to work with.  I chose 5 Flowers.  They look so happy!

I printed them out using my Silhouette software and casually colored them before cutting them out on the Cameo.

P1120277I followed a Splitcoast Stampers tutorial to make a box card and planted my flowers all around the base and here and there.

P1120282P1120281The sun and clouds are from Miss Kate’s Cuttables.  The file is called Summer Sun.

P1120278The sentiment is computer generated with the Gabriola font, and the corners were shaped with a Memory Keepers corner chomper.

Bugaboo is donating 7 free images to our winner, so link up your spring flower project at Cut it Up to get in the running!  🙂

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cut it Up – Spring Flowers

  1. Oh my goodness Evelyn that is the most adorable box card I have seen. Love how you have done the flowers.
    My Blog : ilove2cutpaper

  2. Katrina says:

    How fun; I’ve never done a box card, but I’ve always been intrigued! This is so spring-like!
    Katrina

  3. OhI agree I love spring and all the beautiful flowers, scents and hummingbirds it brings to my yard. Your flower box is beautiful, nice project. Thanks for explaining how you worked cutting the stamp on your Cameo.

  4. Migdalia says:

    This is si pretty!! Love the super cute flowers!! Fun idea!

  5. Jayne says:

    Evelyn– I adore this floral box card!

    How r you?

  6. Cecilia Smith says:

    OhMy Gosh…SO Pretty! Never thought of doing this…thank you for the ida…LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

