Stick it Down – March 2016

March+doubleHere’s our Stick it Down double page layout sketch for March.  I used photos from 1989.  Very good friends of ours had a girl and a boy, and we had a girl and a boy.  They were about the same ages and so they became very good friends, too.

Every summer, they would take our two kids to spend a week at their house with their kids and we would take their two another week.  That way the kids got to spend two full weeks together, and each couple had a week alone for a kid-free vacation.

These photos are from the Please Touch Museum in Philadelphia.  I was all excited to go there myself because I’ve been admonished by museum staff on several occasions that I was NOT to touch the exhibits.  (I’m a very touchy-feely person.)  Finally, a museum where I was actually encouraged to touch the artifacts!  Sadly, the Please Touch Museum is not really a museum at all; it’s more of like a big play area with dress up clothes.  The kids loved it, though!  They really had a blast playing there.  Here’s my take on the sketch:

P1120147P1120152P1120149All the patterned paper here is from Close to My Heart.

I hope you try out our double page sketch and link it in the left-hand column of Stick it Down.  Winners get a chance to be guest designers!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stick it Down – March 2016

  1. tinacampbell says:

    Super cute layout and I love what you did with the sketch 🙂 DT Sister 🙂

Leave a Reply

