DCD #257 – Mystery/Detective

I did a MyCutSearch for a cut to use for this Die Cuttin’ Divas challenge, but didn’t find anything so I consulted my old pal, Google Image Search!  I found two adorable images, Snoopy and Mickey Mouse.  Snoopy beats out Mickey Mouse every time in my book, so that’s what I went with!  (I did cut out some Mickeys, but they’re on hold to use later.)

P1120198For the die cut, I used the A2 Bracket Shaped Card found on the Silhouette site and the sentiment is typed with Hobo font on my computer.  The brads are Recollections and the paper is all scraps!

I made four of these cards.  Some of my friends really enjoy the Sherlock series.

P1120202P1120206I hope you’re inspired to make a project for our Mystery/Detective challenge at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

 

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to DCD #257 – Mystery/Detective

  1. sherrie says:

    So darn cute! What a darling image:)
    Sherrie K

  2. Shelly says:

    So cute, love the background paper and of course your detective snoopy is adorable!

  3. Sandi says:

    I’m in love with Snoopy and Woodstock. This is a very adorable card that I am most definitely going to CASE! THX!!!

  4. Gerda says:

    These cards are so super cute!! Love the pretty background and snoopy !!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Scrapper 69 says:

    AWESOME SAUCE!!! Those turned out so cool! this looks to be a super fun challenge! you gals certainly rock’d it!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  6. Wonderful card and love the fresh take on a birthday sentiment.

  7. Cecilia Smith says:

    I missed this! SO cute…another idea to case! I’ll send a letter on my catch up of life..haha Just starting with cards again.

Leave a Reply

