DCD #256 – National Craft Month

It’s National Craft Month!  Our fun challenge this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas is to incorporate paint chips into our project.  I have to tell you, it was fun shopping for them, but I felt like a thief!

This is what I came up with, using last week’s sketch:

P1120171

You’ll recognize the paint chip right away.  My card came together really quickly because the butterfly die cut was in my stash, which also means I can’t tell you what file or cartridge it came from.  I always cut as many of the same design as will fit on the virtual mat, not only so I can make several of the same cards at once, but so that if I’m in a time crunch, I can just look through what I already have and build a quick project from there.  That’s what I did this time, and using a sketch made it double easy.  Besides, I enjoy gluing and assembling while watching TV at night with my husband 🙂

P1120174P1120172P1120176The sentiment was typed on my computer and hand cut.  I know Secretary’s Day isn’t for a few weeks, but another time saver for me is what I call “double-dipping.”  I look at my calendar to see what’s coming up that I need a card or project for, peruse my list of challenges and see what matches.  I have plenty of projects hanging around that I have made for challenges but really have no use for, so I try to match up as much as I can.

P1120175This is the second time I’ve used paint chips. Check out this post from 2011 where I made a mini album using them.

Go check out the other projects at Die Cuttin’ Divas and see who had the same project idea that I did!  Funny how great minds think alike . . .

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DCD #256 – National Craft Month

  1. Debby Pannell says:

    Beautiful card. Love how the a simple layout can be so fabulously beautiful.
    TTFN

  2. Nancy says:

    So pretty! Love all the blue!

  3. Scrapper69 says:

    LOOOVE those pretty shades of blue! Great idea! 🙂

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  4. LB says:

    Love this bright blue on the sweet card.

Leave a Reply

