Cut it Up – Leap Year

CIU challenge blog2016 is a leap year!  Cut it Up Challenges is honoring that special day with our challenge.  We’re using frogs on our projects!  We’re also using images from our sponsor, Bugaboo Digi Stamps.  I chose to work with this adorable image, Princess Charlie – Toad.

P1120089I traced the png image in my Silhouette Studio software and then released the compound path.  I used the fill tool to color all the pieces of the little princess and her “prince”.  I filled the very bottom layer with black and that’s what’s showing up as the lines.  I offset that bottom black layer then grouped everything together, setting only the offset outline to cut.

To make the plain frogs, I used the eraser tool to remove everything else.  Again, I offset the frog and set only the offset outline to cut.  Then I printed and cut everything.

The green mat was cut using the Lil Inkers Stitched Mat Rectangles die.  The scallop was made using a Triple Circle Flip-its Sizzix die.  I was impressed that it cut through both layers of my card using my eBosser!  I cut out some random cloud svg file on my computer and used temporary adhesive to adhere them to the card front as a mask.  Then I used a cotton ball and some chalk to make my sky.  The princess and the frogs in the top row are popped up on dimensionals.  I haven’t thought of a sentiment for the inside yet, but I’m thinking of something like, “I found my prince!”

As I said, our sponsor this week is Bugaboo Digi Stamps.  They’re giving seven images to the winner!  I hope you link up your frog project to Cut it Up for a chance to win!

Evelyn

 

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Leap Year

  1. Migdalia Rodriguez says:

    This is just Precious!! I love Bugaboo Stamps!!

  2. Scrapper69 says:

    This is just so cute Evelyn! Fun Card! Have a great day!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  3. sherrie says:

    Aaaaw, this is so darn CUTE!

Leave a Reply

