DCD #252 – Say it With Love

or Luv!  That’s the theme this Valentine’s week over at Die Cuttin’ Divas – Say it With Love.  I decided to actually say “luv”!  I chose two files from the Silhouette online store – the 3D Scalloped Double-Sided Tote (Design ID #64604) and the Ribbon Tie Favor Box – Scalloped (Design ID #64602) to make this candy-filled extravaganza:

P1120040P1120027And it only took two tries to get my math right  😕 .

The measurements for the tote are 9.6″ high by 12.416″ wide.  I rotated them so they would fit on 12 x 12 card stock.   To make the tote, you make two and adhere their backs together.  The little boxes each measure  5.956″ high x 9.589″ wide.  This is what they look like all tied and tucked into the tote.

P1120038But now I had a leftover tote!  There was plenty of candy left over, too, so I tied up six bags with ribbon and had a second project.

P1120043P1120047I raffled them off at work last week.  My co-workers enjoy little fun, free raffles now and then, so sometimes I make DT projects just for that!

One Happy Cut is sponsoring this challenge with a $15 gift certificate for their store.  The challenge runs from February 9th – the 15th.  I’m sure you have a couple lovely projects left that you can link over at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DCD #252 – Say it With Love

  1. Janis says:

    Oh tummy! These are perfect.
    DT Sister, Janis

  2. Nancy says:

    So pretty, and so much candy! FUN!!!!

  3. Shelly says:

    This is so fabulous! Great job Evelyn!

  4. Gerda says:

    Awesome project!!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  5. Scrapper69 says:

    What a Fabulous Treat Project Evelyn! Totally Awesome! Have a great weekend!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

Leave a Reply

