Cupid Strikes Again – DCD & CIU co-hop!

Cupid
Strikes Again!!!

Welcome to this co-hop with Die Cuttin’ Diva and Cut It Up!  We’re so glad that you are joining us today and super excited to share our inspiration with you.

We have a line-up of DT members from both teams sharing Valentine projects and we are hoping you enjoy them all. Our teams even had to play cupid and send their project to a fellow team member as a surprise. How is that for sharing the love!

 
How about some prizes?
Craftin’ Desert Divas ~ 2 digi stamps of choice
KaDoodle Bug Designs ~ 2 $5.00 certificates
Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbon ~ $15 gift certificate
Cupid’s Rules…
1.  Make sure you are a follower on each stop along this hop.
2.    Leave a comment on each project and you will be entered
to win one of the prizes.


Prize winners will be announced on Valentine’s Day, February 14th.
My project is for my Cut it Up teammate, Leah.  I noticed in her “about me” info box that she has four children, so I knew I wanted to make some kind of mini album for all the pictures I’m sure she has.  I decided on a 9-square explosion box scrapbook, so I could include some chocolate, too!
P1110969P1110971P1110989
As you can see, I took the Cupid theme literally!  😊  I used Lettering Delights’ Cupid cut files to decorate.   The papers are from Echo Park and Carta Bella and the ribbons are just from my stash.  Here are some shots of the inside pages:

To make the explosion box, start with three pieces of card stock – 12 x 12, 11.5 x 11.5, and 11 x 11 – all scored at 4″ from each side, cut and folded like this.  Round the corners if you want to. Layer in size order with largest on bottom. Adhere center squares.  To make the lid, use one 8 x 8 piece of card stock scored on all four sides at 1 7/8″.  Fold in and glue the corners, holding them with paper clips until the glue dries.

I’m offering a little candy myself.  If you’d like a chance to win, leave a comment  on this post and be a follower (or become a follower) of my blog.  It’s a little prize packet.  I will post the winner on Valentine’s day.

prize1web

 
Your next stop is the talented, creative Georgiana! I always love visiting her blog to see what fun creations she has made!
 
If you get lost along the way, here is the line-up….
Die Cuttin’ Divas – http://diecuttindivas.blogspot.com/
Thanks for spreading the love!
Evelyn
About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Cupid Strikes Again – DCD & CIU co-hop!

  1. Georgiana says:

    What a fabulous way to display all the pictures. I like that cupid too! So glad we planned this hop today!

    Stay Creative,
    Georgiana
    • Carson’s Creations •

  2. Nancy says:

    Absolutely beautiful!!! Well done Evelyn, love the paper choices, so pretty!!!

  3. Katrina says:

    This is such a cool project! Love the way it’s a gift box and then a picture display. I’m inspired to try this one. So fun hopping with you!
    Katrina

  4. katie says:

    What a FABULOUS idea and your explosion box is AMAZING!!
    ~CIU DT Katie

  5. Gail Scott says:

    The kids are going to love eating that candy! Love your box and the elements used – thanks for the opportunity to win you blog candy too – what a blessing – Thanks for the hop! Have a blessed week!

  6. Wowzers, Evelyn! You really rocked this Cupid project. What a thoughtful and fabulous gift. I’ve never made an explosion box. I may have to gift it a try because yours is fantastic.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  7. Connie R. says:

    Super cute explosion box! maybe I should add this to my today’s to do list.

  8. Leah says:

    Amazing!!! I absolutely love it. But I think my daughter loves it even more!!!!

  9. Star says:

    Absolutely beautiful! I love all of the different papers you used and the cupid cuts are so great. Leah is going to love adding pictures of her kids to this. Thanks for the inspiration and have a great day.

    ~Star
    starspaperpassion.blogspot.com

  10. Leah is going to LOVE this!! I sure DO!! How could you not..its BEAUTIFUL!!
    Have a blessed day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  11. Debby Pannell says:

    Wowzers… this is spectacular. She’s going to be over the moon when she gets this. What a thoughtful gift.
    TTFN

  12. LB says:

    LOVE!!! what a sweet gift for your secret valentine. The papers are all great on this.

  13. Oh My Gosh — this explosion box is amazing!!! Beautiful gift, beautiful papers, and thank you for the instructions. I’ve never made one of these before, but with your inspiration I definitely want to give one a try!

  14. Janis says:

    Oh my gosh! This is fabulous!!

  15. Scrapper69 says:

    So PRETTY Evelyn! Lovely design!

    Theresa
    Theresa’s Crafty Creations

  16. sherrie says:

    WOW!! What a fantastic project! I LOVE it:)
    Sherrie K

  17. Jennifer says:

    Fabulous! Love the gift box, great cupids! Already a follower, thanks for the chance to win a great prize! Love the fall colors!

  18. Karen Letchworth says:

    Hi Evelyn!
    Your Valentine’s box is absolutely lovely! I am finding myself looking at it over and over again. I always enjoy trying to figure out how people create things, and this one has me stumped. You’re obviously very creative and talented. Someone is sure going to blessed when they receive this lovely gift! Thanks for taking part in this fun and inspiring blog hop. I’m sure enjoying myself. Hope you’re having a blessed week!
    Karen Letchworth
    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com

  19. cindymesser says:

    This explosion box is fabulous! She is going to love it.

  20. Sarah P says:

    Great project. I just love explosion boxes.

    Sarah
    CIU DT
    http://myinsanelifebysarahstamping.blogspot.com/

  21. Esther says:

    Oh my gosh, Fabulous box!!!!!!!

  22. Christi says:

    What a gorgeous album box! I am sure she is going to love it! Anyone would! You are sooo kind to offer such a sweet blog candy of your own to all of us to have a chance at. Thank you! I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s day!

  23. mldrinkall says:

    Love the explosion album box! Your friend will love it! Thank you for sharing!

  24. This is amazing Evelyn!!! You did such an amazing job on this and I adore all of the little cupids!

  25. Gerda says:

    WOW What a awesome explosion box!! Love it!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

  26. Sandi says:

    Great idea to use an explosion box for pictures! Too cute!

  27. Shelly says:

    Oh my gosh, how thoughtful and awesome you are! What a fabulous treat!!

Leave a Reply

