Cut it Up – Mardi Gras

CIU challenge blogWelcome to another fun challenge from Cut it Up Challenge Blog.  The theme is Mardi Gras- Use a Masking Technique.  How clever!

I made a group of S-fold cards for the people at work who have winter birthdays.  These first two use cute images from the Teddy Bear Parade Cricut cartridge.

P1120056Adorable, aren’t they?  All bundled up for playing in the snow.

P1120049P1120053Do you see my masking technique?  I punched several snowflakes on a piece of scrap paper using my Martha Stewart snowflake.  I held that over my white card stock mats and sprayed teal Heidi Swapp color shine to make the snowflakes you see behind the little teddy bears.  The mats themselves are from the Elegant Edges Cricut cartridge.  The paper is from a 6 x 6 Jack Frost paper pad by American Crafts.

I made about ten cards altogether, but didn’t want to do all that paper piecing with the teddies, so for the rest of them I used a simple die cut snowflake, just two layers.

I was happy to use that paper and get a lot of cards done quickly.  On the inside, I used So Many Birthdays by Jaded Blossom with Not Quite Navy Classic Ink from Stampin’ Up.

P1120054You should go over to Cut it Up and check out all the different masking techniques!  When you link your own project, you have a chance to win a $20 Gift Certificate from As Cute As A Button!

Evelyn

About Evelyn

I created this little blog so that I could have a place to show different crafts that I make for my family, my friends, my students, and myself! I have always enjoyed crafting. I particularly love paper, and that's what I'm currently working with.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cut it Up – Mardi Gras

  1. Shelly says:

    Oh how CUTE! I love these colors!

    Have a super day!
    Shelly

  2. Katrina says:

    Those bears are adorable! Love your masking!
    Katrina
    ScrappyHorses.blogspot.com

  3. Gerda says:

    What a super cute cards!! Love the sweet little bears!!! Have a great day.
    Gerda

Leave a Reply

